Swale Borough Council Election of Parish Councillors for the Leysdown Parish Council

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 7th May 2015, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Booth, Andrew Known as Andy Booth		76
Hardman, Brenda Known as Brenda Hardman		213(E)
Harris, Valerie Known as Val Harris		184(E)
Leacock, Paul Allen Known as Paul Allen Leacock		127
Partis, Geoffrey Known as Geoff Partis		168(E)
Purssord, David Known as David Purssord		303(E)
Grainger, Jacqueline Ann Known as Jacqueline Ann Rollins		132
Rumbol, Melanie Known as Mel Rumbol		165(E)
Sandle, Patricia Maureen Known as Pat Sandle		181(E)
Tatton, William Malcolm Known as Bill Tatton		41
Wood, Ronald Charles Known as Ron Wood	Local Businessman	193(E)

And I hereby declare that those marked with an (E) above have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 Want of Official Mark Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 0 0 33
Total spoilt votes	33

Vacant seats: 7 Electorate: 968 Ballot Papers Issued: 595 Turnout %: 61.5

Dated 8 May 2015

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT